Libraries Present Service Awards

Public libraries in Lancaster County honored staff, trustees, and volunteers during their annual meeting on April 19. The event, which was held at the Manheim Township Public Library, was attended by library officials, public library directors, board members, and citizens. The annual meeting marks the installation of officers who serve on the Library System of Lancaster County's board of directors.

A number of individuals and groups were recognized as Public Service Award winners. Among those recognized were the Adamstown Friends Group represented by Cindy Grill, staff member Heather Peters Beury of Columbia Public Library, former staff member and current Eastern Lancaster County Library (New Holland) volunteer Barbara Baxter, staff member Susan Martin of Ephrata Public Library, Lancaster Public Library staff member Kathy Leader, Manheim Community Library volunteer Russell Stahley, trustee David Ferruzza of Manheim Township Public Library, Milanof-Schock Library (Mount Joy) assistant director Nancy Behney, Moores Memorial Library (Christiana) trustees and volunteers Joan and John Esworthy, Pequea Valley Public Library (Intercourse) volunteers Duane and Tammy Groff and family, Quarryville Library volunteer Virginia Hess, Shuts Environmental Library volunteer Kim Showalter, and Strasburg-Heisler Library volunteer Linda Watt.

Katrina Anderson, director of the Manheim Township Public Library, was presented with the Outstanding Librarian Award in acknowledgement of her contributions to library service in Lancaster County.

Leave a Review

Leave a Reply